Guided By Passion

I can remember a time, not so long ago, where I was the greatest hindrance to my leadership. I was afraid to let myself lead because “it isn’t about me.” Well, it’s still not about me, and I have also come to realize that it is about God and God has appointed me to this position of leadership in my church. He intends for my passion and the things for which I am zealous to give guidance to the fellowship as a whole. Recently, I’ve embraced this truth and started lead the church I serve in accordance with that which I am zealous about. I want to encourage you to do the same. Zeal is contagious, and if you are leading by “ought to’s” rather than by your passions, then your congregation will likely follow suit and live a passion-less Christianity.

What is your passion? What aspect of the Gospel, or what deep need which the only the Gospel can satisfy is it that stirs your heart and soul like nothing else? In the comments below name it, and explore how you would lead your church carry the Gospel of Christ into that area. Dream a little with me…

Share your thoughts

